Fashion

Mirror Chrome Nails DIY 

This post is a little bit different compared to what I normally write about. I’ve been so obsessed with mirror chrome nails which I’ve seen all over Instagram so I decided to recreate the look myself :).

This is what you’ll need:

  • Gel led lamp
  • Base colour
  • Chrome powder
  • Top coat (preferably no wipe)

Firstly I would like to state I don’t think I got salon worthy results but I think it’s all trial & error. Here is exactly what I did:

  1. I applied a layer of black uv gel nail polish and I cured it for 60 seconds.
  2. I then applied the chrome powder to my nails, I’ve  read that it is important not put too much powder on as you’ll end up with a more glitter effect rather then the mirror.
  3. After I applied the chrome powder I applied the non wipe top coat and I then cured my nails for a further 60 seconds.

Here is the finished look:
Like I said in my opinion they aren’t a manicure perfection but for my first attempt I don’t think I have done too bad.  My nails are a little bit glittery so if any of you nail experts are reading please comment and send me your suggestions :).

Seldane

X

4 thoughts on “Mirror Chrome Nails DIY 

  1. Hey, nice post! I’m not professional but I have done my nails similar.. I posted a similar post on my blog. I have also found that it can come out glittery but I recently purchased a powder that comes out with a mirror look and had very little glitter x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve just read your post 🙂 thank you fir responding, what powder did you use? I’m really struggling with the holographic powder as I used it on top of black and if just turned out as pure glitter 😦 x

      Like

Leave a Reply

