Fashion

Barry M- Matte Me Up πŸ’‹

As we all know pretty much every brand is on the matte lipstick hype and Barry M have just launched 3 new liquid matte lipkits. The three new shades are:

  • Pose Pink
  • Go To Nude 
  • Runaway Berry 

When I was in my local Superdrug I wasn’t able to get or try Runaway Berry but the other two shades were there. However I only ended up buying Go To Nude as I really couldn’t stand Pose Pink as when I swatched a tester it really didn’t suit me at all. 

I think the packaging is really cute and for Β£6.99 it doesn’t feel cheap. The shade Go To Nude is true to it’s name as it has a lovely nude tone to it. The lipliner is quite good and it is very similar to how Mac lipliners are where they feel a bit dry/rough. I prefer lipliners that are creamy as they glide better on to the lips. Next up is the matte lipstick which pretty much has a zero drying time which is great and I had no problems with applying the formula. However when it comes down to the longevity of the lipstick I felt thar it didn’t last a long time,I know for Β£6.99 what did I  expect but I kinda feel a bit disappointed with it.

Here is my swatch:


If Barry M were to produce more lipkits at this stage I don’t know whether I would purchase them. It might be me who is just being fussy as I have other high end brands of matte liquid lipsticks which obviously sets my standards perhaps too high. 

                                   Seldane 

2 thoughts on “Barry M- Matte Me Up πŸ’‹

Leave a Reply

