Fashion

✨ Kylighters ✨

Finally I’m able to post my full review on the Kylighters by Kylie Cosmetics 😍. I feel like I’ve waited ages for these beauties to arrive! Kylie has released six new kylighters called:

  • Banana Split
  • Strawberry Shortcake 
  • Chocolate Cherry
  • French Vanilla 
  • Salted Caramel 
  • Cotton Candy Cream 

Each kylighter retails at $22 or you can purchase the bundle for $130. I purchased my kylighters on the first launch but unfortunately when I was checking out Cotton Candy Cream has sold out but I still managed to get French Vanilla and Salted Caramel. 

 Left-Right: Salted Caramel & French Vanilla 

As you can see they are quite small but they don’t feel cheap they are actually quite heavy and compact. I’m a bit disappointed with the packaging I think it’s so boring compared to her other packaging. Although I do like the dripping effect on the actual highlighter.

 Left-Right: Salted Caramel & French Vanilla 

When I first saw the swatches for the kylighters like everyone else I was amazed as they appeared to be so pigmented. However, after trying out mine I feel like I was mislead as in order to get the same pigment as Kylie did on her swatches you would need to keep building the product up. Here are my swatches:

Left-Right: French Vanilla & Salted Caramel 

Overall I’m slightly disappointed with the kylighters as I kind of expected a bit more from the product. I think the disappointment stems from the fact I thought these would be so pigmented like Kylie swatches although on the other hand it’s not a bad thing to have a subtle highlighter as I suppose you can build it up to your preferred look. 

                                 Seldane 

7 thoughts on “✨ Kylighters ✨

Leave a Reply

