Fashion

❤️ABH- Modern Renaissance❤️

Finally I’ve taken the plunge and purchased my first Anastasia Beverly Hills palette! I purchased the Modern Renaissance from Beautylish which was about $42 and I picked up a few other bits which I will be posting up about shortly :).

I’ve heard so much about this palette and there has been so much hype about it from YouTube bloggers so I was really keen to get my hands on one.

The Modern Renaissance features eleven matte shades and three metallic shades. The packaging is super nice and I love the super soft velvet case.  

At first look I think the shades are super pretty and I couldn’t wait to swatch them! 

Here are my swatches:

The first seven shades are:

  • Tempera is velvety beige with an ultra-matte finish
  • Golden Ochre is earthy yellow with an ultra-matte finish
  • Vermeer is iridescent shell with a metallic finish
  • Buon Fresco is antique lavender with an ultra-matte finish
  • Antique Bronze is metallic sable with a satin finish
  • Love Letter is raspberry with an ultra-matte finish
  • Cyprus Umber is dark coffee with an ultra-matte finish

The last seven shades are:

  • Realgar is brick with an ultra-matte finish
  • Warm Taupe is earthy gray with an ultra-matte finish
  • Venetian Red is crimson with an ultra-matte finish
  • Red Ochre is sienna with an ultra-matte finish
  • Primavera is shimmery gold dust with a metallic finish
  • Burnt Orange is deep orange with an ultra-matte finish
  • Raw Sienna is neutral amber with an ultra-matte finish

To be honest as much as I love the shades I don’t feel like they are very pigmented as I struggled to get decent swatches. Also, I felt some shades were a bit chalky and there was some that had a bit of fallout too.

However the brush I received with the palette is good and I would go as far to say it’s one of the best eyeshadow brushes I’ve ever used! 

                                  Seldane 

3 thoughts on “❤️ABH- Modern Renaissance❤️

  1. Many youtubers put primer or use wet brush to give a false impression. My main issue with many YT reviews these days is that they always test with primer. How about makeup companies admitting that they’ve screwed up and consumers need to buy secondary products in order to fix their sub-par products.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love this comment! You are so correct I don’t ever use a primer for swatches because i feel it’s unfair to give a honest review about a product when you’ve enhanced the results with a primer. X

      Like

Leave a Reply

