Fashion

๐Ÿ’™Thermal Hair Care๐Ÿ’™

Last week I received a lovely pr package from      Thermal Hair Care. I received one of their microwaveable deep conditioning heat cap which retails at $29.95. 

I loves the pattern of the cap and the fact you can turn it inside out if you don’t fancy the pattern side but also the cap might be a bit pricey but it’s completely reusable and you can pair it up with your chosen hair mask. 

What I found disappointing about the product was there were no instructions so I didn’t know how long to heat the cap up for. 

Thankfully I managed to find some instructions online which stated you mustn’t heat the cap up for more then 30 second intervals at a time as well as you must not  heat the cap for more then three minutes in total. After heating the cap up the product description claimed that the cap should have enough heat for a 20-45 minute treatment. 

However  you need to wash your hair before putting the cap on and I just presumed after doing so the cap would’ve still been hot but it wasn’t even luke warm :/. So my poor sister had to reheat the cap for me as I was stuck in the bath ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ™ˆ. I defiantly recommend washing your hair first and applying the mask before you consider heating the cap up otherwise you’ll get yourself in a right pickle like me ๐Ÿ˜‚. 

Once the cap was reheated I only had about 15 minutes worth of treatment as I found it soon quickly went cold. Here is how my hair lokkwd after the heat cap once I dried and straightened it:

Overall I would recommend the heat cap as it left my hair soooo soft and tangle free. Plus for anyone who wears hair extensions and hasn’t really looked after them then this cap is a good step to improve the condition of them. 

However, I found the whole process a bit time consuming and I feel like the cap should’ve been a lot hotter then it was. Although this could be my fault as I could’ve heated it up again but when the instructions say three minutes I just wanted to be on the safe side as I didn’t want to wreck the cap or my microwave ๐Ÿ˜‚. 

                                    Seldane 

Leave a Reply

