Fashion

💗Chocolate Rose Gold Palette💗

For a while now I’ve been waiting for the release of the Chocolate Rose Gold palette from the I Heart Makeup range by Tam Beauty and finally it’s now out :). The palette retails for £8.99 which is super cheap and it’s been compared to Huda Beauty’s palette with the similar rose gold shades etc.

Overall I like the packaging as it’s pretty cool with the whole chocolate bar dipped in a rose gold chrome it’s so pretty 😍👌🏼. 

In the palette there are 16 shades that range from being a mix of shimmer, pressed glitter and matte shades 😍.

When I opened up the palette I thought the shades looked really cute and the shimmers shades were to die for 😍💜. 

Here are my swatches:


First off I found the shimmer shades were more pigmented compared to the mattes and the one pressed glitter shade. The shade Luxe (the pressed glitter) was so hard to pick up on my finger swatch but just bare in mind that I should’ve used some kind of glue to pick up the glitter properly.

Overall I think for £8.99 the palette is a good bargain, most of the shades are fairly pigmented and the shimmer shades are so pretty 😍. However I don’t really see this as a dupe for Huda’s Rose Gold palette.

                                 Seldane 

Leave a Reply

